Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can you guys come in and tell me more about Actuarial Science

Can you guys come in and tell me more about Actuarial Science

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi there, I am a high school student and I am going to study community college in the U.S after this summer. I am interested in Math and solving problems. But I want to ask you guys some questions about Actuarial Science.

1. What should I study in Community College?
    2. What should I Study when I transfer to 4 year University?
    3. Which school is better for studying about Actuarial Science?
    4. When should I start writing the Exam 1 and 2?

Hope you guys can help me

Thanks

AvonT

Originally posted by AvonT
    Can you guys come in and tell me more about Actuarial Science

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi there, I am a high school student and I am going to study community college in the U.S after this summer. I am interested in Math and solving problems. But I want to ask you guys some questions about Actuarial Science.

1. What should I study in Community College?
    2. What should I Study when I transfer to 4 year University?
    3. Which school is better for studying about Actuarial Science?
    4. When should I start writing the Exam 1 and 2?

Hope you guys can help me

Thanks

AvonT
    1. Actuarial science, as a whole, is math-intensive. You should be capable of understanding the sequence of calculus. If it doesn't come naturally at first, don't worry about it - just try harder and work at understanding the material. Other than calculus, I would advise taking a statistics class or two. Take basic ones, where you only learn the terms, not the calculus-based type of statistics classes. If possible, take a couple economics courses (microeconomics and macroeconomics).