Frustrated Newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Frustrated Newbie

First, thank you for taking the time to read this. Any advise or comments are appriciated.

After sitting for the second time I finally passed exam 1/P. I was so excited I thought I would burst, but as time went on that has faded. I have been applying non-stop for entry level possitions and I even have a head hunter helping me and I have not so much as heard one word from any of them. The day we got the results back I started the process and now im just frustrated. Ive never had to work this hard just to get a response before. Even someone saying "no thanks" would be better than just being ignored! What am I doing wrong? I have been only applying via the internet, and whatever work (sometimes i wonder) my headhunter is doing. Is there a better process to do this in? Unfortunatly no one at my college ever told me about being an actuary (didnt even know what one was till after i graduated) so I have been out of school for a bit now, im 26yrs old, and dont have any contacts in the field.

So I ask again... what am I doing wrong? Should i be calling the companies and sending letters out?

I suppose i just needed to vent a little frustration. Thank you for listening... and again any advise or comments are very welcome.

Z

Originally posted by Zzasrix
    First, thank you for taking the time to read this. Any advise or comments are appriciated.