Banner Ad 1

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Would I be able to pass the first exam as a highschool student?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would I be able to pass the first exam as a highschool student?

Hello
    I am a grade 11 student and I have decided to be an actuary when I'm older.
    I excel at math, and have the grades to get into a good actuarial science program.
    My question is whether I would be able to study for and pass the probability exam during the upcoming summer. I will have three months off where I will be doing nothing, and I would love to get a head start on my career. There is an exam in early September which I could sign up for. My questions are as follows
    Would it be possible for me to take and possibly pass this first exam?
    Is there a required age to take an exam?
    Would I need any other math courses to take the first exam, or would studying alone be good enough?
    Open to all responses, thanks!

What level of math have you taken up to?