Actuary, CFO, Accountant... all people please come in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Actuary, CFO, Accountant... all people please come in

Hi there, My name is Peterson, I am a college student and study Actuarial Science in the 3rd year. My professor calls me to interview an Actuary, CFO, Accounting or people who are working relate Finance stuff. I hope you guys can spend a few minutes and answer the questions for me. Your answers would be really helpful for me and my groupmate to become an Actuary. Thanks

1. What is your job title?
    2. How did you get into this field
    3. What kind of training/ experience did you have?
    4. What kind of entry level positions are there?
    5. What is the career ladder for this occupation
    6. What is the salary range for these positions?
    7. What kind of benefits could you except? Educational incentives?
    8. What does the Future look like this occupation?
    9. Describe a typical day.
    10. What do you like most about your job?
    11. What do you like least about your job?
    12. What personality characteristics are most important for this occupation?
    13. What happened when you got this job that you did not expect?
    14. What did you expect to happen when you got this job but did not?
    15. How would you recommend that a person best prepare for this field?
    16. Who else would you recommend that I talk to about this type of work?

Thanks Again.

I'll answer your questions. I'm an Accountant working at a CPA firm.

1. What is your job title?
    Accounting Clerk

2. How did you get into this field
    My grandfather had a friend whose son was an Accountant for Sea World. As a CPA, he made a lot of money. I thought it would be a good, stable career.

3. What kind of training/ experience did you have?
    I received my associates and then my bachelor's. I am currently enrolled in grad school, but when I pass the Actuary exam 1P, I'm dropping out.