Banner Ad 1

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Just started studying - taking P and FM in may too much?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just started studying - taking P and FM in may too much?

Hi - I just started studying for the first two actuarial exams a few days ago. I was wondering if trying to take the first two exams in May would be too much - I think the probability will go OK once I learn everything but the FM seems harder. I was planning to take both just so I would have a better chance of getting an internship or some other entry-level position. Is there simply not enough time to master the material for both exams from now until May? Thanks
    Actuary.com - www.actuary.com
    Email - [email protected]

Originally posted by admin
    Hi - I just started studying for the first two actuarial exams a few days ago. I was wondering if trying to take the first two exams in May would be too much - I think the probability will go OK once I learn everything but the FM seems harder. I was planning to take both just so I would have a better chance of getting an internship or some other entry-level position. Is there simply not enough time to master the material for both exams from now until May? Thanks
    Dave, Its not at all impossible to take both exams at the same time. But even if you have one exaqm under ur belt you will find internships. Exam FM is not hard but its a bit tricky. Moreover I did not take both the exams at the same time because the actual exam dates followed each other. I was just making sure not to ''''' my first exam because of the second cause we had 2nd on wednesday and 1st on thursday. Hope it helps

Comment