Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pilot questions

Originally posted by wat
    If I'm not mistaken, and there's a chance I could be, the pilot questions do not count towards your score.

Let's suppose there were 3 pilot questions in all. That means that there are 27 that count, 3 that don't. If you did indeed get 18 correct, you could have anywhere between 15/27 = 56% and 18/27 = 67%.

And don't feel bad - everyone has trouble with actuarial exams. Don't get discouraged if someone comes on this discussion board and goes, "''' - I studied for 10 hours and got a 10! These exams are easy!", because for every one of those, there's 100 other actuarial students that are struggling through the same concepts.
    Wat,

I have a question about those pilot questions. Could you able to find the answer (or right answer) from those pilot questions?? or do they have answer?? IF they have the answer for those pilot questions, and IF I made the answer what they have, then that question still doesn't count??

Yeah, I was discouraged after i finished the exam. Even it was my first time for exam P, but i really spent a lot of time to study. I just know how to do only 24 questions, and that's no guarantee I can get all 24 questions right (because i don't have time to finish the rest, i just guess the answer).

Do u think I am in trouble or I am in good shape?
    That's the way I think: If I made some stupid mistake on 5 questions out of 24, and i guess all 6 wrong. I just got 19 right and I pretty much get 4-5 points.

And if some of you guys didn't do good this time, learn from your mistake, do more practice to improve your mistake. I believe practice can make people perfect.
    Tears stream down your face
    I promise you I will learn from my mistakes

The pilot questions don't count for or against you. I think you're on the bubble.
    Whether you are the lion or the gazelle, when the sun comes up, you better be running.

Comment

Thanks for your reply, Ken