This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should I do in order to take the EXAM 1

Ho there, I am a high school study and i will go to community college after this summer hoilday. I am planning to take the EXAM 1 and I will study for this exam porbably June an dduring this summer. I dont know what should I do and dont know what should i know in EXAM 1. I hope you guys can help me and answering the questions below

First of all, i am a high school student, I just have some basic calculus background. I am not very very strong in math but ok. And I like math so much and willing speed lot of time on it.

Q1: I see many text books on the internet, which one i should buy for EXAM 1?
    p.s I want to buy one which include example and solution and note. Becasue I dont know anything

Q2: How long did you guys use for prepare EXAM 1?

That's all of my questions! Thanks every one!

Exam 1

CAS calls this exam 1, SOA calls it exam P. You must know three semesters of calculus before you even start studying for it, and having a calculus-based probability class helps -- the exam is on calculus-based probability. I wrote the study manual that has all that you ask for, you can see it at: http://www.studymanuals.com/exam1.htm. There are, of course, other study manuals.

Yours,
    Krzys' Ostaszewski
    Want to know how to pass actuarial exams? Go to: smartURL.it/pass

Comment

Originally posted by krzysio
      CAS calls this exam 1, SOA calls it exam P. You must know three semesters of calculus before you even start studying for it, and having a calculus-based probability class helps -- the exam is on calculus-based probability. I wrote the study manual that has all that you ask for, you can see it at: http://www.studymanuals.com/exam1.htm. There are, of course, other study manuals.

Yours,
      Krzys' Ostaszewski